dream a little dream of me.

Huh, I cannot sleep, again. So, here I am ranting about endless shit…
Thank god that I have blackberry here for my sleepless nights..
thank god for this wonderful wordpress apps that comes to rescue.
Too bad you blogspot. Why don’t you have apps for blackberry.

So, where were we?
Owh, ranting shit…for me to sleep.
Not counting sheep.

Hmm, luckily this time around, my brain wasn’t running crazy like last time.
Probably the lavender oil that I bought last time in many attempts to self cure my insomia actually works. Good news, I’m feeling calm..at the moment..

Calm like……

Ohmmmmmmmmm.. Ohmmmmmm.

But,there is one song stuck in my head that I cannot shut it up. Like a broken cd player, I can hear myself humming to this song in the head….if not its in the head, I’m actually singing it. Duh. How annoying…

Probably because I’ve been listening to it many times in this couple of days. First 5th times, just to get the lyrics. Then, just to get the tunes… Then to really listen to the beats…and now, the 100th times. Hurmm, I think its going to stuck up in here for quite a while. Owh, I’m not satisfied until I got the tunes right. Especially the third para.

Funny thing, I guess this song calms me in a way. At least I’m not panicking about random shits. So, good!…
then, dear song: I don’t mind if you want to stay there for awhile.

I like zoey deschenel version. And louis armstrong saxophone sing along. The mama papas version is a little bit too cheeky to my mood at the moment.

Here it is.
Dream a little dream of me…
(I actually manage to type down the lyrics myself!, ..freak!)

“Stars shining bright above you.
Night breezes seem to whisper, I love you.
Birds singing in the sycamore trees.
Dream a little dream of me.

Say nighty-night and kiss me.
Just hold me tight and tell me you’ll miss me.
While I’m alone and blue as can be.
Dream a little dream of me.

Stars fading but I linger on, dear.
Still craving your kiss.
I’m longing to linger till dawn dear.
Just saying this…

Sweet dreams till sunbeams find you.
Sweet dreams and leaves all your worries behind you.
But in your dreams, whatever they be.
Dream a little of me..

Yes, dream a little dream of me.”

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

