1, 2, 3 action!

Did I mention I enjoy snapping photos from magazines and taking my sweet time staring at it? Later to awe myself with the wonders of simple graphical information capability to trigger our complex brain in evoking memories or inspiring ideas?

Here is the latest.

An advert for blueprintfurniture.com but all I could think of is how the black stage spotlight against crisp white wall and rugged warm timber tabletop reminds me of Tom Kundig, my man.

His humble architectural style always with a hint of industrial-engineering vocabulary. I always describe his interior space as ‘mysteriously almost theatrical’. He brilliantly set the stage ready for all domestic dramas!

reference:
Tom Kundig: Houses
The Australian Wish 04.12 : Open to Elements.

This entry was posted in architecture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

